NIMCET-2019 is happy to announce that Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University New Delhi shall also be using NIMCET-2019 Ranks for the admission of MCA programme for that academic year 2019-20. There are about 900 seats for the MCA programme in GGS Indraprastha University New Delhi.The centralized counselling is conducted by GGS Indraprastha University. For the other details, kindly go through GGSIP website.

Due to some errors found in the NIMCET-2019 results announced on 08-06-2019, the results of NIMCET-2019 are revised. Only the rank cards dated 09-06-2019 are valid for admissions to the MCA programme in all the participating NITs as well other institutes which use the NIMCET-2019 ranks for the admissions to their MCA programme.

All the candidates are requested to take the print out of the new rank card dated 09-06-2019 for counselling and admissions purposes.

Inconvenience caused to the candidates is highly regretted.

Those who are allowed a seat in the second round shall report to the nearest counseling center for verification and excecising the options. Those who had opted for upgradation and got the seat in the second round can take the allotment letter online or opt for upgradation.

Secretary, NIMCET-2019

Answer Keys

candidate login

  1. Please read the information brochure carefully before registering for NIMCET-2019.
  2. Candidates are required to register themselves by submitting their personal email-id and mobile number.
  3. An email will be sent to the personal email-d , wherein a web link will be provided for the registration process.
  4. By clicking on the link , the applicant is directed to the webpage where he/she will first set the password and choose the secuirity question and submit its answer.
  5. After this the applicant will be directed to the login page.
  6. Candidate's are not permitted to create multiple Ids . Any attempt to subvert the process will be viewed seriously.
  7. Candidate's email-id, password and the security question are very important.
  8. Candidate must retain the same email-id and phone number throughout the NIMCET-2019 process.
  9. All the important information regrading NIMCET-2019 will be sent to your registered email-id.
  10. In case candidate forgot his/her password after registering he can change it by answering the security question.
A  Set
B  Set
C  Set
D  Set

new candidate signup


National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are Institutions of National Importance Under MHRD, Govt. of India. The NIMCET is a Common Entrance National Level Test, conducted by any of the NITs ,for admission in to their MCA programme. The MCA programme is offered by NITs at Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli and Warangal .The admission into the MCA programme for the year 2019-20 in above 10 NITs is based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET-2019 only.